Undeleting an Item in Your Trash

The GroupWise Windows client includes an option for automatically emptying the Trash after a specified number of days. If this option has been set, either by you or by the GroupWise administrator, items in the Trash are automatically purged after the specified number of days and you won’t see them in GroupWise WebAccess.

To undelete items from your Trash folder:

  1. Click the Trash folder.

  2. Select the item, then click Undelete at the top of the Item List.


    Double-click the item to open it, then click Undelete.

The undeleted item is placed in the folder from which it was originally deleted. If the original folder no longer exists, the item is placed in your Mailbox.

For trademark and copyright information, see Legal Notices.